Complete News World

Best time for Lopez, Ogura and Viti in Q1

Best time for Lopez, Ogura and Viti in Q1

( – Four Spaniards put together their third free Moto2 practice session at MotorLand Aragon (Spain). Alonso Lopez continued his strong form and once again had the best time with the Boscoscuro chassis. Obviously, Marcel Schrötter missed the second quarter qualification and ended up in midfield.

Alonso Lopez led another best time with the Boscoscuro chassis


The teams initially worked on the setup, but the lap times were faster than the day before from the start. Ai Ogura’s tough weekend continued. The Japanese crashed initially at Turn 14. Calix returned to the pits. His team had a lot to fix.

In the first half, Aaron Kanet slipped in the second turn. The Spaniard also returned Calix to the pits. Push it along the pit lane in the opposite direction to walk. It has also been confirmed that Sergio Garcia will be Cane’s teammate next year at Pons.

In the last minutes there was a mandatory time chase. Mizano winner Lopez set a new best time of 1:52.180 minutes. Behind them, three more Spaniards, Augusto Fernandez, Cane and Pedro Acosta, lined up. The top four places were within a tenth of a second.

Tony Arbolino followed him in fifth. Jake Dixon, Fermin Aldger, Joe Roberts, Jorge Navarro and Albert Arenas were in the top ten. The remaining Q2 places went to Bo Bendsneyder, Somkiat Chantra, Manuel Gonzalez and Filip Salac.

Finally, Marcos Ramirez crashed into Turn 1. Some drivers had their lap time canceled due to the yellow flag. Two World Championship competitors face a major challenge in the first quarter this afternoon.

See also  These decisions are made in Valencia

In fifteenth place, Ogura missed the second quarter by a few hundredths of a second. Celestino Vietti’s last lap has been canceled due to track restrictions. As a result, he dropped out of the top 14 and ended up only 26th.

And the difficult weekend continued for Marcel Schrötter, too. The German was 1.2 seconds behind and ended up 19th in midfield.

Qualification begins at 3:10 p.m.

Those eligible directly for the second quarter are:
Alonso Lopez (Boscoscoro)
Augusto Fernandez (Calix)
Aaron Kanye (Calix)
Pedro Acosta (Calix)
Tony Arbolinocalcs
Jake Dixon Calix
Fermin Aldeguer (Boscoscoro)
Joe Roberts Calix
Jorge Navarro (Calix)
Albert Arenas (Calyx)
Bo Bindsneider (Calyx)
Sumkyat Shantra (Calyx)
Manuel Gonzalez (Calyx)
Philip Salak (Calyx)