Complete News World

SK Rapid :: Summer Training Camp 2024 Starts!

SK Rapid :: Summer Training Camp 2024 Starts!

The green and white professional team has been preparing for the upcoming 2024/25 season for almost two weeks. The Friday before last it was already at SC Herzogenburg First test match In the program they easily won 11-0 against the Lower Austria club, which was also founded in 1899!

Starts this Saturday Coach Robert Klaus's Choice In traditional Summer Training CampThis year, the route returns to Upper Austria for the first time since 2019, where the green and white entourage is present. From 6 to 13 July in Freistadt It will be absorbed! Indeed There is a test match on the day of arrival. On the program, nearby Bad Leonfelden It is the name of the opponent Slavia Prague (Live broadcast on Rapid TV). And in the last direct comparison (on July 4, 2018 in Wels), there was a 0-2 defeat to the Czech runners-up, also 21 years ago (on July 5, 2003) at the hands of the subsequent coach Josef. Hickersburger The supervised selection went nowhere, at the time 2,700 fans in Freistadt witnessed the Whites win 3-1.

Bendigos, who was recently at the UEFA European Championship in Germany, will not be at the training camp yet. PaulaNicholas Headel And Matthias Sidelalso became Jacob SchulerThierry GayleIsmael my lordIndividually Druijf And Bernard The carpenter Completing rehabilitation/rehabilitation training at home after injuries of varying severity. The coaching staff gives some young players who were in Rapid II and/or the academy the previous season the opportunity to prove themselves to the professionals.

See also  German clubs continue to reject the Premier League - dpa

This year’s summer training camp will conclude with a return trip to Vienna in Hausmining, Lower Austria, where a 2 x 60-minute test match against Debrecen (live on Rapid TV) will take place next Saturday (July 13) from 4:30 p.m.

Summer Training Camp 2024 Lineup (shirt number in parentheses):

Goal: Paul Gartler (25), Christoph Haas (32), Lorenz Orgler (50), Benjamin Goeschel (51)

Field player: Benjamin Buckle (3), Roman Kirschbaum (5), Serge Philippe Roux-Yau (6), Lukas Grgic (8), Guido Burgstaller (9), Christoph Lange (10), Mamadou Sangare (17), Maximilian Hofmann (20). ), Louis Schwab (21), Isak Jansson (22), Jonas Auer (23), Dennis Kaegn (24), Noah Bischoff (27), Moritz Oswald (28), Nikolaus Bajlic (30), Nikolaus Sattelberger (34). Aristo Tamboy-Kasingeli (36), Jovan Zivkovic (37), Mohamed Gueye (46), Amine Elias Groler (47), Nikolaus Wurmbrand (48), Tobias Heidel (49), Dominik Vinci (53), Nenad Cvetkovic (55). ), Furkan Demir (61), Furkan Dursun (66)