It has been possible to delete messages on WhatsApp for some time. So if you send a text that you prefer to get it back at the end, it will be very easy.
But the functionality is limited in several ways: if you want to delete a message manually, you only have seven days and eight minutes to delete it from your contact. After that, the text can only be cleared in your chat history. In addition, you can only delete your messages separately.
WhatsApp: More rights for group admins are on the way
However, that seems high in the future WABetaInfo Different. Since the portal is detected in the latest beta version of the messenger, group administrators will soon be given extensive rights to delete messages. As can be seen in beta 2.22.11, group leaders can delete any message – regardless of its source.
It can be especially large WhatsApp groups It has the positive effect that administrators can better supervise the group. It also stays in the dark when WhatsApp rolls out the function and update.
WhatsApp also provides an innovation for more privacy for its users. The ‘last connection’ status will be shown in the future only to your contacts by default. We have summarized everything important here.
The origin of this post first appeared on inside digital.
“Social media evangelist. Baconaholic. Devoted reader. Twitter scholar. Avid coffee trailblazer.”