Complete News World

The race for top scorer: move to China gives hope quickly

The race for top scorer: move to China gives hope quickly

moving to China, Marcus Pink Fulfilled the dream of moving abroad, but at the same time probably passed up the chance to be the tournament’s top scorer. He scored 16 goals for Klagenfurt before joining Shanghai Port FC. The 32-year-old is leading the goalscoring charts, and the only question is: for how long? The race for the top scorer’s crown has begun!

Currently the first stalker Rapid Guido BurgstallerWho scored his 14th goal of the season against Sturm on Sunday. He scores every 128 minutes on average, and it seems only a matter of time before the veteran will overtake Pink. Burgstaller will be the first Rapidler since Steffen Hofmann 2010 to lay the crown.

Top scorers list:
1- M Pink (Klagenfurt) 16
2. c. Burgstaller (fast) 14
3. K Nakamura (LASK) 12
3. T. Paribou (WAC) 12
5- M Ljubic (LASK) 11
5- b. Cisco (Salzburg) 11

Recent winners:
21/22 k. Adeyemi (Salzburg) 19
20/21 B. Dhaka (Salzburg) 27

Hoffman was also the last linebacker to win. The best non-attacking player this season is Keito Nakamura from LASK. The left wing stops at twelve strokes. exactly like Tay Baribou from WAC. The Israeli can follow in the footsteps of his compatriots Monas Dabour (won in 2018 and 2019) and Sean Weizmann (2020).

Also still in the race for the crown Marin Ljubicic From LASK and Salzburg Benjamin Cisco With eleven goals each. The latter has emerged from a slump in form, recently scoring two goals in a row and five goals in their last four matches. Cisko is also Salzburg’s great hope: since 2007, only five times has the title of top scorer gone to a player from the series champions. In addition to Hofmann 2010, the Austrians Linz (2011), Hosiner (2013) and Kayode (2017), as well as Weissman from the WAC (2020), succeeded.

See also  Hoeneß calls for a difficult path in Lewandowski

The goalscorer of Hans Krankl from the 1977/78 season, when Juliador scored 41 goals, is unattainable for everyone.