Complete News World

High-risk area: Tourism Minister and Governor of Tirol are not happy

High-risk area: Tourism Minister and Governor of Tirol are not happy

Tyrol Governor Gunther Blatter (ÖVP) said Germany’s classification as a high-risk area came “unsurprisingly due to the contagion situation and is now affecting many European countries”: “Omicron has long arrived in Europe, and classification as a high-risk area will not change that.” “. However, the governor said “nothing stands in the way” of a safe holiday for vaccinators in Tirol. This regulation complies with the Austrian 2G rule in accommodation establishments. At the same time, Blatter warned Germany not to get involved “quickly” in a children’s solution. The head of state stated that “there are clear recommendations from the European Union for children under 12 years of age, according to which children are exempted from the quarantine requirement.”

Austria was previously on the German list of high-risk countries from November 14 to Christmas Day (December 25). The only exceptions to this were the communities of Mittelberg, Jungols, and the Reiss Valley, which can only be accessed from Germany. Recently, all of Germany’s neighboring countries except Austria were on the list of high-risk areas.

In addition to Austria, more than 30 other countries have been added to the list, many in Africa and the Caribbean, according to the German news agency dpa. In France, which was already considered a high-risk area, the outer section of Saint-Pierre and Miquelon has been added to the list of high-risk areas – as is the Dutch Overseas Section in Sint Maarten. Bulgaria, Latvia, North Macedonia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Djibouti, Burkina Faso, Gambia, Liberia, Senegal, Niger, Equatorial Guinea, Sao Tome and Principe, Guinea-Bissau, Central African Republic, Eritrea, Madagascar, Somalia, Colombia, Peru, Guyana, Suriname, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Benin, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Saint Lucia, Antigua and Barbuda, Philippines and Chad.

See also  Photovoltaic systems: reservations regarding open spaces -