Complete News World

Die Red Bull Racing-Mannschaft feiert

Red Bull Racing: Fifth world title in the USA? / Formula 1

Max Verstappen claimed his second World Drivers’ Championship title at the Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuka. Then the GP star said: “Now I want to help Red Bull Racing win the Constructors Cup.”

Max Verstappen is Formula 1 champion for the second time. After the turbulent and chaotic race for the World Championships from Japan at Suzuka, the Dutchman could no longer catch up with four races before the finish. But the second decision for the 2022 World Cup is still pending, in the constructors’ cup.

“Now we want to go all out to enable Red Bull Racing to win the constructors’ cup for the first time since 2013,” Verstappen and fellow stablemate Sergio Perez said almost literally on the evening of October 10.

This is how it works.

If Verstappen and Pérez finish ahead of Ferrari at the upcoming US Grand Prix in Austin (Texas), RBR will no longer be able to withdraw the title.

But even with a one-two for Ferrari, 3 and 4 places would still be enough for Red Bull Racing to win the Manufacturers Cup for the fifth time after 2010, 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Of course, there are dozens of result sets from Red Bull Racing and the Ferrari drivers in Texas. Simply put, today RBR offers 165 points. If that lead after the US Grand Prix is ​​at least 147 points, Red Bull Racing is the champion.

At the same time, for the first time in the turbo-hybrid era of Formula 1 since 2014, a team other than the Mercedes-Benz Cup could have won.

See also  ÖSV Eagles fly towards the Nations Cup: The force wants a small ball
Creators Cup: All Winners

1958 Fanval
1959 Cooper
1960 Cooper
1961 Ferrari
1962 BR
1963 Lotus
1964 Ferrari
1965 Lotus
1966 Brabham
1967 Brabham
1968 Lotus
1969 Matra
1970 Lotus
1971 Tyrrell
1972 Lotus
1973 Lotus
1974 McLaren
1975 Ferrari
1976 Ferrari
1977 Ferrari
1978 Lotus
1979 Ferrari
1980 Williams
1981 Williams
1982 Ferrari
1983 Ferrari
1984 McLaren
1985 McLaren
1986 Williams
1987 Williams
1988 McLaren
1989 McLaren
1990 McLaren
1991 McLaren
1992 Williams
1993 Williams
1994 Williams
1995 Benetton
Williams 1996
Williams 1997
1998 McLaren
1999 Ferrari
2000 Ferrari
2001 Ferrari
2002 Ferrari
2003 Ferrari
2004 Ferrari
2005 Renault
2006 Renault
2007 Ferrari
2008 Ferrari
2009 BrownGP
2010 Red Bull Racing
2011 Red Bull Racing
2012 Red Bull Racing
2013 Red Bull Racing
2014 Mercedes
2015 Mercedes
2016 Mercedes
2017 Mercedes
2018 Mercedes
2019 Mercedes
2020 Mercedes
2021 Mercedes