Complete News World

The winners have been chosen at sound@v –

The winners have been chosen at sound@v –

Music Award

The winner of the “sound@v” for 2024 was chosen on Friday evening at the awards ceremony in Feldkirch. Awards were given out in five categories. The audience's favourite song was also chosen and Georg Nussbaumer received the “sound@v” award for his life's work.

There were many music fans when this year's ORF Vorarlberg Music Awards “Sound@V” took place on Friday as part of the Poolbar Festival in Feldkirch. The awards were won by Cordoba 78, Nella & Gardens, Actuel and Pia Denz. Georg Nussbaumer was honoured for his life's work. “Sound@V” comes with an impressive prize money totalling 25,000 euros.

5 photo series

Award Winners

Cordoba78 won in the Pop & Rock category. The musicians managed to convince with their song “Roulette Tech”. The Parks won in the Alternative/Singer-Songwriter genre. With their first single “Waves” they made it to the FM4 annual charts last year. Nella shined in the Open Pool category with “Hin & Weg” (Part II). This year’s newcomer is Pia Denz with “That You Care”. The song “Schiedzi” quickly earned the band a win in the Special Dialects category.

Favorite audience and life's work

Cordoba78 not only won the pop/rock category, but also took the title of audience favourite – the band received the most votes in the online poll at Georg Nussbaumer received the Lifetime Achievement Award – more on this in Georg Nussbaumer’s Lifetime Achievement.

Big show with lots of music.

At the awards ceremony, the music-loving audience enjoyed a colorful mix of live music, exciting interviews, awards and band photos. Music performances by Fiesta Forever, Cordoba78, Julia Zischg, Gards and Pia Denz could be experienced live. After the awards ceremony, Cousines like Shit stirred things up again at the after-party in the Old Hallenbad swimming pool. The show was once again moderated by ORF Vorarlberg presenters Ines Maser and Dominik Dabry. ORF Radio Vorarlberg and broadcast live.

See also  Michael Wendler and Laura Muller: They share a sexy photo

Photo series containing 11 photos

The jury and the audience together decided.

The award decision was the result of a large public vote on and a vote by the international jury. The “Sound@V” expert panel was once again top-notch with singer Julien Le Play, Hannah and Laura Breitfuss from the Austrian band “Cousines like Shit” as well as FM4 presenter and journalist Reem Hegazi and SRF3 presenter Celine Werdelis.