Complete News World

Le Mans 24 Hours 2024: Toyota leads the race in the morning / Le Mans 24 Hours

Le Mans 24 Hours 2024: Toyota leads the race in the morning / Le Mans 24 Hours

The GR010 hybrid of Sébastien Buemi, Ryo Hirakawa and Brendon Hartley sits at the top of the classic cars at Le Mans. Close behind is the Porsche 963, which started from pole position, as was the case at Le Mans.

The 92nd edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans saw a lot of action in the front positions during the night. On Saturday evening, the Ferrari 499P driven by Robert Kubica, Robert Schwartzman and Yifei Yi led the competition for a long time. However, there was then a collision between Kubica and the BMW M Hybrid V8 driven by Kubica and Dries Vanthoor, which meant the end of the BMW. Kubica was able to continue driving, but was stopped 30 seconds later and awarded a penalty. The safety car was also deployed for a long track barrier repair.

Rain showers also occurred during the night, forcing vehicles to wear rain tires. Depending on what time the cars entered the pits to change to the specified tires (or where you were on the track and had to slow down), a lot of time was lost with different cars. This shuffled the order again – as did the second safety car stage very early in the morning.

The Toyota GR010 Hybrid driven by Sébastien Buemi, Ryo Hirakawa and Brendon Hartley, which is now leading the race, has navigated all situations well. However, the Porsche 963 of Kevin Estre, Andre Lotterer and Lawrence Vanthoor is very close behind – followed by the second Toyota of José María López, Kamui Kobayashi and Nyck de Vries.

See also  New sports series launched -

You can pack your bags at an alpine camp after dark. Both A424s were eliminated from the race due to engine problems that forced the French cars to retire.

Condition after approximately 14.5 hours of racing

Toyota No. 8 – Buemi/Hirakawa/Hartley
Porsche No. 6 – Estre/Lotterer/L. And he revolted
Toyota No. 7 – Lopez/Kobayashi/De Vries
Ferrari No. 50 – Fuoco/Molina/Nielsen
Ferrari No. 83 – Kubica/Schwartzman/Ye